top of page

An Overdue Update!

Okay everyone, here's the deal ... I'm way behind on my writing. There, I've said it. If I'm honest, I've been struggling lately. I just haven't found the energy or motivation to write lately which is extremely frustrating. The ideas are there, it's just getting it down on paper that's the hard part. Also, there's the tiny fact that I'm trying to work on about 20 stories at the same time. That is not a joke. I have a lot of unfinished novels sitting there on my computer, taunting me. Plus, I know there are a few readers who are waiting for certain novels to be released - such as the Kale Eddison sequel, the Learning to Breathe prequel, the Someone Like You sequel. Well, for now, they've all been temporarily shelved. I have too much going on in my head right now to focus on telling these stories. I deeply apologise as I know it's very frustrating to wait a long time on the next book in the series. Not to make excuses but I really hope that you understand that I write in my spare time. As in I have a full-time job that saps my mental and physical energy a lot and I struggle to find the time and energy to write. Writing is hard. It's not something that you can just churn out in a week or even a month. Some of my work has taken years to finish and lately, I've been finding it harder and harder to enjoy working on my stories. I used to love the thrill of writing, wondering how the story was going to end, but at the moment, I find very little joy in writing. A lot of is down to personal issues and life in general. Sometimes it's the fear that anyone wants to read my work anymore. Let's face it, there's a lot of competition out there now and I find it difficult to get my work seen. However, I do hope that I find my mojo again. I hope that I'll find that thrill of working on a story again. I miss it. Anyway, enough of my ramblings. I just thought I owed you all an explanation of what's going on. So, until next time, happy reading and hopefully there'll be a new release soon.

Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page